Skip to Main Content Start main Content
Main content start

Qualifications Framework

The Government introduced Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (HKQF) in May 2008 to provide a transparent and accessible platform to promote lifelong learning with a view to enhancing the competitiveness of the workforce in Hong Kong. HKQF is a seven-level hierarchy covering qualifications in the academic, vocational and professional as well as continuing education sectors. More importantly, it is underpinned by a robust quality assurance mechanism. All qualifications recognised under HKQF are locally accredited and quality assured.


Policy and Principles for Credit Accumulation and Transfer under QF


To view HKQF micro-movie “The Invincible Immortal”

The Invincible Immortal



Last Review Date: 28/06/2018