Skip to Main Content Start main Content
Main content start

Multiple Pathways

The Government is committed to providing quality, flexible and diversified study pathways with multiple entry and exit points for secondary school leavers. At present, there are 20 local degree-awarding institutions. In the 2018/19 academic year, there are around 22 980 intake places for full-time locally-accredited publicly-funded and self-financing undergraduate programmes. In addition, there are about 20 institutions offering around 29 200 intake places for full-time locally-accredited sub-degree programmes. Besides, students could also pursue Diploma Yi Jin Programme, non-local courses and various continuing and vocational programmes.

Last Review Date: 27/04/2018