Student Finance


The Government policy on student finance is to ensure that no students are deprived of education due to lack of means. At present, financial assistance is provided through the following schemes to local students pursuing full-time locally-accredited self-financing sub-degree / degree programmes –

  • Means-tested Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP) which provides eligible students with grant to meet tuition fees and academic expenses and/or loan to meet living expenses
  • Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS) which provides loan to eligible students to cover tuition fees
  • Student Travel Subsidy Scheme which provides subsidy to eligible students to cover the expenses incurred for travelling to and from institution

For students pursuing part-time locally-accredited self-financing sub-degree/ degree programmes, they are eligible to apply for NLSPS.

Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency is responsible for administering the above schemes. Please visit their homepage at http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/ for further information.

In addition to the above student financial assistance scheme, students may have access to various scholarship schemes supported by the Government and other sources. For government scholarships and awards for students pursuing fill-time locally-accredited self-financing post-secondary programmes, please refer to the Self-financing Post-secondary Scholarship under the Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund. As to scholarships provided by individual institutions, please visit the scholarship chapter of individual institutions in this website.

Back to Top
Last Review Date: 22/05/2017

學生資助


政府的學生資助政策是確保學生不會因經濟困難而失去接受教育的機會。現時,政府透過下列資助計劃,為修讀全日制經本地評審自資副學位/學士學位課程的本地學生提供資助 -

  • 須經入息及資產審查的「專上學生資助計劃」,為合資格學生提供助學金以應付學費和學習方面的開支,及/或低息貸款以應付生活開支
  • 無須經入息審查的「專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃」,為合資格學生提供貸款以繳付學費
  • 「學生車船津貼計劃」,為合資格學生提供津貼,以資助往返院校的交通費用

就讀兼讀制經評審自資副學位/學位課程的學生可申請「專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃」。

上述計劃由在職家庭及學生資助事務處管理,如欲取得進一步資料,請瀏覽該辦事處的網頁(http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/)。

除以上學生資助計劃外,同學亦可受惠於由政府或其他來源撥款支付的獎學金計劃。有關全日制經本地評審自資專上界別的政府獎學金及獎勵計劃,請參閱自資專上教育基金版面下的自資專上獎學金計劃。至於個別院校推出的獎學金計劃,請瀏覽本網站中各院校版面下的獎學金一項。

返回頁首
修訂日期: 28/05/2015